top of page

WE ARE
DIVERSION CINEMA

Diversion-496_edited.jpg

© Angela di Paolo

Matthieu Willemont

Operations & Development

matthieu@diversioncinema.com

+33 6 13 25 97 84

Paul Bouchard

VR Acquisitions & Distribution

paul@diversioncinema.com

+33 6 26 62 63 00

Marc Lopato

Co-founder & Operations

marc@diversioncinema.com

Hugo Texeire

Operations & Logistics

hugo@diversioncinema.com

Camille Lopato

Founder & Sales

camille@diversioncinema.com

+33 6 77 92 69 53

Jun Partington
VR Operator

jun@diversioncinema.com

Maddalena d'Alvia

Office Manager

maddalena@diversioncinema.com

Han Nguyen

Marketing & Communication

han@diversioncinema.com

Agata Di Tommaso

Festivals & Sales

agata@diversioncinema.com

+33 7 66 47 83 82

Lou Leseney
VR Operator

Toyo Fujiyama
VR Operator

toyo@diversioncinema.com

Motif-vague vert.png

Diversion cinema has been playing around with virtual reality (VR) since 2016. After opening the first VR cinema in France, the company became a technical partner of the biggest festivals in the world.

These partnerships have allowed Diversion cinema to develop its expertise. From content reception to event management, including technical support, implementation of complex installations, scenography, flow management and ticketing, the company has established itself as a key player in VR events.

In 2018, Diversion cinema opened its distribution department in order to promote immersive works internationally and foster a stronger connection with the public.

Following the creation of Ayahuasca - The Shamanic Exhibition and the creation of technical solutions such as VROO, the VR case and VR Open Booth, Diversion cinema has continued to explore solutions for the distribution of immersive works through international partnerships.

In 2022, the company launched Nu:Reality in partnership with Cassettes Stories to bring VR to traditional cinemas. The company provided VR equipment and training for partner cinemas (30 seats of 360 VR and 6DoF stations). It also curated the VR programs: “Journey beyond Belief” (2022), “Inner Journey” (2023).

 

Motif-cartouche jaune.png
bottom of page